On December 27, 2017 “Nuclear Energy Poster Fair” was organized by the Department of Physics at AIUB campus premises which was powered by AIUB Community of Engineering Students (ACES). The daylong event was started at 10 AM where around 60 groups, each group consisting of 5/6 students participated along with their posters. 

The ceremony was inaugurated by Prof. Dr. Tafazzal Hossain (Vice President, Academics & Dean, Faculty of Science and Information Technology, AIUB). He shared his valuable thoughts about Nuclear energy of Bangladesh and emphasize the fact that this type of poster competition will help the students to learn more about new technology regrading Nuclear energy as it is an emerging sector in Bangladesh. Students were inspired by the presence of Prof. Dr. A.B.M. Siddique Hossain (Dean, Faculty of Engineering, AIUB) as he joined the event, discussed in detail with all groups, shared his valuable observations, provided necessary suggestions, and motivated the participants. A panel of judges evaluated the respective teams’ performance based on their presentation and communication skills, efforts, and ability to confront questions regarding their posters. Many other honorable faculty members also attended in the ceremony and gave their valuable opinion. After several stages of judgments by the honorable panel of judges, top 3 posters were selected for final awarding and one best project award is given in the event. Prof. Dr. Afroza Shelley (Head, Department of Physics, AIUB) gave the closing speech and shared her experiences with the participants to encourage them for sharing their ideas for better and innovative technological designs in Nuclear Energy Sector. Furthermore, she thanked everyone for their presence in the poster fair. Moreover, she and other faculty members of physics department provided each of the participants with a certificate as a recognition of successful presentation of their poster.
Dr. Farzana Sabeth (Associate Professor, Dept. of Physics, AIUB), Ms. Salma Begom (Senior Assistant Professor, Dept. of Physics, AIUB ), Dr. Md. Habib Ullah (Associate Professor, Dept. of Physics, AIUB), Dr. Md. Nurul Kabir Bhuiyan (Senior Assistant Professor, Dept. of Physics, AIUB), Ms. Israt Kabir (Lecturer, Dept. of Physics, AIUB), Dr. S.N.M. Azizul Hoque (Assistant Professor, Dept. of Physics, AIUB), Mr. Safayet Ahmed (Lecturer, Faculty of Engineering, AIUB & Motivator of ACES) graced the ceremony with their valuable presence. The exquisite bout came to its end with an award session where the winners were appreciated with crests and certificates from the respected faculty members.